Kanye West finally opens up on his love for Kim Kardashian and their unborn child


1339027834_1-kimye-pda-640

Kim and West hit the Los Angeles Lakers’ NBA playoffs game together May 12 2012

Kanye is definitely not a man of many words. But in a recent interview published in The New York Times, the rapper didn’t mince words and spoke frankly about his love life, Kim Kardashian and their unborn child.

“Any woman that you’re in love with or that loves you is going to command a certain amount of, you know, energy. It’s actually easier to focus, in some ways,” the 36-year-old said, explaining why his relationship with Kardashian, 32, works. “I’m the type of rock star that likes to have a girlfriend, you know? I’m the type of soul that likes to be in love and likes to be able to focus. And that inspires me.”

Kim & West held hands on their way to the April opening of Scott Disick's new restaurant in NYC

Kim & West held hands on their way to the April opening of Scott Disick’s new restaurant in NYC

West also shared his thoughts about the controversial scene in Keeping Up With the Kardashians in which he helps his girlfriend revamp her wardrobe by sorting through her closet. Some critics thought he appeared overbearing. “That was from a place of love. It’s hard when people read things in a lot of different ways. You know, the amount of backlash I got from it is when I decided not to be on the show anymore. And it’s not that I have an issue with the show; I just have an issue with the amount of backlash that I get. Because I just see like, an amazing person that I’m in love with that I want to help.”

As for his thoughts on parenthood, West replied, “One of the things was just to be protective, that I would do anything to protect my child or my child’s mother.” Beyond  that, he says he hasn’t “fully developed those thoughts yet. I don’t have a kid yet.”

“Well, I just don’t want to talk to America about my family,” he continued. “Like, this is my baby. This isn’t America’s baby.”

One thought on “Kanye West finally opens up on his love for Kim Kardashian and their unborn child

Leave a Reply

