Photos: Alicia Keys Covers July 2013 Issue of Maire Claire’s UK. Talks Love & Music. Click for more Gist


Alicia Keys is on the cover of Marie Claire UK’s July 2013 issue. Inside the magazine, she shares first impressions she had about her husband, Swiss Beats before they got married including how growing older has made her evolve. The couple will be celebrating their third wedding anniversary on July 31st. When it comes to love, she had a few interesting things to reveal.

On Swiss Beats: “Swizz will have the fastest car, the biggest jewellery, the loudest jacket; everything with him is really over the top. I used to see him and think, “He is so annoying”.

On Their Relationship: “I think we’ve taught each other a lot,’ she says of her husband. He’s taught me to live more fully and I think I’ve taught him to live more deeply.”

On Singing About Him: ” ‘That’s When I Knew is definitely an ode to my husband’… Honestly I didn’t really like him that much. I thought he was too ostentatious.”

The cover images were shot in Bahamas. In the behind the scenes video, Alicia says, ’I think my favourite look is this beautiful animal print Gucci dress, I loved the way that it fell, it felt, like, elegant but at the same time fun, so I think that’s my favourite look. Oh, and also that DVF yellow jumpsuit!’

Behind the Scene Photos

 

Source

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

