Photos: The Very Last Moments of Late “Fatai Rolling Dollar”


One of Nigerian oldest HIGHLIFE music legend, Fatai Olanrewaju Olagunju  aka Fatai Rolling Dollar  dead on Wednesday, June 12th at the age of  86 in a Lagos Hospital .

His death was confirmed to the media by one of his surviving wives, Funmilola (popularly known as Iya Jamiu). Before his eventual death, he had been admitted for some days and discharged. The legendary singer fell ill on June 5, 2013, and was rushed to the hospital by one of his wives.

May His Soul rest in perfect peace.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Photos: The Very Last Moments of Late “Fatai Rolling Dollar”

  1. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re using? I’ve loaded
    your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a
    lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at
    a reasonable price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  2. I hardly write responses, but I browsed through some remarks here 301 Moved Permanently. I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or do some of the comments come across like they are coming from brain dead individuals? -P kalibugan.xlogzwp-includesimagessmiliesicon_razz” And, if you are posting on other places, I would like to follow you. Could you post a list of every one of all your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  3. Hello there Stephen Elliot. I just got a letter dated 1/19/12 from Lorelie Lee in an envelope from you. I have no idea whatsoever how I got on your list. But I’ll write Lorelie again (a real letter, even), because it was pretty fucking brave of her to write that.

Leave a Reply

